Senator Philip Aduda, Dino Melaye, Kalu Nwankwo, others for 2017 “Heroes Awards”


With “Nigeria’s First” as a theme, this year’s Face of Independence Heroes Awards event, which is the 7th edition, honours people who have positively impacted in the country.
Organised by Face of Independence Agency, the awardees include the Immediate Past Solicitor General of the Federation, Alhaji Abdullahi Ahmed Yola OON, Senator Dino Melaye, Senator Philip Aduda, Chairman of Police Service Commission, Chief Mike Okiro, Kanu Nwankwo, Tunde Ogunsaki and other dignitaries.

Project Director, FOIN, Catherine Eriom in a statement made available to us explained that the awards, which cut across over 15 categories, would be given to selected nominees for their contributions to development in the country.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here